Menu

Meet Our Faculty and Staff

Mountain Area Christian Academy in Morganton, GA is a Christian school that offers Christ–centered and Biblically based educational programs. Please read more about our knowledgeable faculty.

 

Administrators


Steve Shamblin
Administrator
Athletic Director
Certifications: MS Educational Leadership from
Regent University
Bachelor of Science from
Palm Beach Atlantic
Georgia Association of Christian Schools
Athletic Director


sshamblin@macalions.org



Nikki Shamblin, P.C.E.T.
Assistant Administrator
Principal
Certifications: Bachelor of English/Psychology from Palm Beach Atlantic
Georgia Association of Christian Schools
Professional Certified Educational Therapist
of the National Institute for Learning Development


nshamblin@macalions.org


Elementary Faculty

 Debbie Black
Elementary Principal
Certifications: B.A. Elementary Ed., Louisiana Baptist University
CDA Child Development Certification, Orlando Vo-Tech

GACS Certification: Professional
Years of Teaching: 37
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2010

 
Amy Harbison
Kindergarten
Child Development Associate





aharbison@macalions.org

Beth Atkins

1st Grade
BA Early Childhood
GACS Certification: Professional
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2017

batkins@macalions.org




Maegan Williams
2nd Grade

GACS Certification:
Years of Teaching:
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy:


mwilliams@macalions.org


Janene Womack
3rd Grade


Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy:





jwomack@macalions.org



Rebecca Clark

4th Grade
B.S. Early Childhood Education, Brenau University
MA Elementary Education Walden University

GACS Certification: Professional
Ga State Certified: Early Childhood Education
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2012, 2014

rclark@macalions.org

 

Ashley Champion
5th Grade
B.S. Early Childhood,

Dalton State College

GACS Certification: Professional

Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2017


achampion@macalions.org



Deborah Schmidt

6th Grade
B.S. Multidisciplinary Studies

Liberty University
ACSI Certification: Professional

GACS Certification: Professional


Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2017


dschmidt@macalions.org




Heather Small
Special Education


GACS Certification:


hsmall@macalions.org




 

Brenda Crawford
Special Education
Help Class






bcrawford@macalions.org











Middle/High School Faculty



Mike Iarocci
MS of Science
University of Bridgeport
B.S. Mechanical Engineering
New York Institute of Technology
GACS Certification: Provisional
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2016

miarocci@macalions.org

 
Stephanie Nickerson


B.S. Psychology/Child Development
Appalachian State University

GACS Certification: Provisional
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2016

snickerson@macalions.org
 
Jan Jones
MS & HS History
B.A. Science Ed
(History minor)
Georgia Southwestern

GACS Certification: Professional

Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2007

jjones@macalions.org
 

Rachel Jones
ACCEL English, Middle/High English,
High School Spanish I & II
BA in English Lit w/minor in Spanish Language, North Georgia College and State University
MA in Teaching with Literature Concentration from
NGCSU

GACS Certification: Professional

Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2011

rjones@macalions.org
 

Thomas Shamblin
B.A. Christian Studies
Middle School Bible, Physical Education, Weight Training


GACS Certification: Professional
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2016


tshamblin@macalions.org
 
Robbin Richardson
English 11/12, High School Girls Bible, World History, Oral/Written Communication, Study Skills, Elementary Spanish
B.S. Education - English, Valdosta State

GACS Certification: Professional
rrichardson@macalions.org

Dr. Rusty Th
omas
Chaplin
BA Pastoral Ministry, Pensacola Christian,
MA Bible Exposition, Pensacola Christian,
Doctorate Ministry, Dallas Theological Seminary

Type of Certification: GACS Professional
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2008, 2014
 
Paul Ross
Higher Math



Petty Officer
Michael Whitaker
 J.R.O.T.C.


Pre-school Faculty

 
DeGina Scoggins, CDA
Pre-K Director


dscoggins@macalions.org


Jessica Peardon
K-1 Lead Teacher

Crystal Tanner

K-2 Lead Teacher

 
Whitney Dyer
Associates
Early Childhood Education
Pre-K2 Lead Teacher


wdyer@macalions.org


Melony Tipton
Pre-K3 Lead Teacher




mtipton@macalions.org
 
Kelly Garrett
Pre-K4 Lead Teacher
 


kgarrett@macalions.org

  
Amber Collins
K-1 Assistant

Caitlyn Struthers
K-2 Assistant 

 
Becky Peardon
K-3 Assistant

Edie Cook
Housekeeping


 


Related Arts Faculty

Alicia Woody
Elementary Spanish



awoody@macalions.org

 

Teressa Pierce

Elementary Music



teressabp@gmail.com
 
Lora Laminack
B.S. Elementary Education
Master of Religious Education
Southwestern Baptist Seminary

Elementary
Computer, Library & Art
llaminack@macalions.org


Support Staff


Carla Raines

Cafeteria Manager

James Cook
Janitorial


Dana MartinCafeteria Assistant
   
Jeffie Barnes

Director of Finance

jbarnes@macalions.org

 

Gail Brown

Registrar


gbrown@macalions.org
 
Alyssa Hooper
Secretary


ahooper@macalions.org
 
Chris Scoggins
Development Director
Maintenance



cscoggins@macalions.org


Kayla Stanford
Fundraising Coordinator
Office Assistant




 


Job Openings

Mountain Area Christian Academy prides itself on the high quality education it offers its students. To that end, we seek qualified individuals who have the knowledge, skills and abilities to provide a solid education from a Christian perspective.

Mountain Area Christian Academy is an equal opportunity employer. It is the policy of MACA not to discriminate on the basis of age, race, gender, national origin, handicap or religion in its employment. A criminal background check is required for all new employees.

If you are interested in applying, please download either a teacher's packet or a non-teaching packet and mail it to:

Administrator
Mountain Area Christian Academy
14090 Old Hwy. 76
Morganton, GA 30560


Employment Application (Teaching)
Employment Application (Non-Teaching)

 

 

 


Contact Information

Mountain Area Christian Academy
14090 Old Hwy. 76
Morganton, GA 30560

Call Us At
706-374-6222

Fax: 706-621-4940


info@macalions.org

 



GOAL orange logo

AACS main logo

NILD red logo

 



 

 

 

 
 
1