Menu
Meet Our Faculty and Staff

Mountain Area Christian Academy in Morganton, GA is a Christian school that offers Christ–centered and Biblically based educational programs. Please read more about our knowledgeable faculty.

 

Administrators

article image
Steve Shamblin
Administrator
Athletic Director
Certifications: MS Educational Leadership from
Regent University
Bachelor of Science from
Palm Beach Atlantic
Georgia Association of Christian Schools
Athletic Director


sshamblin@macalions.org

article image
Nikki Shamblin, P.C.E.T.
Assistant Administrator
Principal
Certifications: Bachelor of English/Psychology from Palm Beach Atlantic
Georgia Association of Christian Schools
Professional Certified Educational Therapist
of the National Institute for Learning Development


nshamblin@macalions.org


Elementary Faculty

article image
Amy Harbison

Kindergarten
Child Development Associate





aharbison@macalions.org

article image

Beth Atkins
1st Grade
BA Early Childhood
GACS Certification: Professional
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2017




batkins@macalions.org



article image

Debbie Black
Elementary Advisor
2nd Grade
B.A. Elementary Ed., Louisiana Baptist University
CDA Child Development Certification, Orlando Vo-Tech

GACS Certification: Professional
Years of Teaching: 28
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2010


dblack@macalions.org

article image

Heather Smith
3rd Grade
B.S. Education
Kennesaw State University

Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2017










hsmith@macalions.org


article image

Rebecca Clark
4th Grade
B.S. Early Childhood Education, Brenau University
MA Elementary Education Walden University

GACS Certification: Professional
Ga State Certified: Early Childhood Education
Years of Teaching: 17
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2012, 2014

rclark@macalions.org

article image

 

Ashley Champion
5th Grade
B.S. Early Childhood,

Dalton State College

GACS Certification: Professional

Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2017







achampion@macalions.org

article image

Deborah Schmidt

6th Grade
B.S. Multidisciplinary Studies

Liberty University
ACSI Certification: Professional

GACS Certification: Professional
Years of Teaching: 13 years
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2017


dschmidt@macalions.org


article image
Lori Koetter
Special Education


B.A. Elementary Education
Florida Atlantic University
GACS Certification: Professional



lkoetter@macalions.org


article image
Ashley Ellison
Special Education






aellison@macalions.org











Middle/High School Faculty

article image
Mike Iarocci
MS of Science
University of Bridgeport
B.S. Mechanical Engineering
New York Institute of Technology
GACS Certification: Provisional
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2016

miarocci@macalions.org
article image
Stephanie Nickerson


B.S. Psychology/Child Development
Appalachian State University

GACS Certification: Provisional
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2016

snickerson@macalions.org
article image
Jan Jones
MS & HS History
B.A. Science Ed
(History minor)
Georgia Southwestern

GACS Certification: Professional
Years of Teaching: 12
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2007

jjones@macalions.org
article image Rachel Jones
ACCEL English, Middle/High English,
High School Spanish I & II
BA in English Lit w/minor in Spanish Language, North Georgia College and State University
MA in Teaching with Literature Concentration from
NGCSU

GACS Certification: Professional
Years of Teaching: 2
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2011

rjones@macalions.org
article image
Thomas Shamblin

B.A. Christian Studies
Middle School Bible, Physical Education, Weight Training


GACS Certification: Professional
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2016


tshamblin@macalions.org
article image
Robbin Ric
hardson
English 11/12, High School Girls Bible, World History, Oral/Written Communication, Study Skills, Elementary Spanish
B.S. Education - English, Valdosta State

GACS Certification: Professional
rrichardson@macalions.org
 
article image
Rusty Th
omas
Chaplin
BA Pastoral Ministry, Pensacola Christian,
MA Bible Exposition, Pensacola Christian

Type of Certification: GACS Professional
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2008, 2014
 


Pre-school Faculty

article image
DeGina Scoggins, CDA
Pre-K Director


dscoggins@macalions.org


article image

Trilby Shaver

K-1 Lead Teacher


article image Whitney Dyer
Associates
Early Childhood Education
Pre-K2 Lead Teacher

wdyer@macalions.org

article image
Melony Tipton
Pre-K4 Lead Teacher



mtipton@macalions.org
article image
Melissa McCormick
Pre-K3 Lead Teacher

 

mmccormick@macalions.org

article image
Edie Cook
Pre-K Housekeeping
Aftercare
article image
Kelley Garrett
K-1 Assistant
article image
Becky Peardon
K-3 Assistant
 

 


Related Arts Faculty

article image

Alicia Woody
Elementary Spanish

article image

Teressa Pierce
Elementary Music
article image
Lora Laminack
B.S. Elementary Education
Master of Religious Education
Southwestern Baptist Seminary

Elementary
Computer, Library & Art
llaminack@macalions.org


Support Staff

article image
Carla Raines

Cafeteria Manager
article image
James Cook
Janitorial
article image
Amber Dahling
Cafeteria Assistant
 
article image
Jeffie Barnes

Director of Finance
H.S.Computer Applications

jbarnes@macalions.org

article image

Gail Brown
Registrar


gbrown@macalions.org
article image
Alyssa Hooper
Secretary


ahooper@macalions.org
 
article image
Chris Scoggins

Development Director
Maintenance



cscoggins@macalions.org
article image
Kayla Stanford
Fundraising Coordinator
Office Assistant


kstanford@macalions.org

  


Job Openings

Mountain Area Christian Academy prides itself on the high quality education it offers its students. To that end, we seek qualified individuals who have the knowledge, skills and abilities to provide a solid education from a Christian perspective.

Mountain Area Christian Academy is an equal opportunity employer. It is the policy of MACA not to discriminate on the basis of age, race, gender, national origin, handicap or religion in its employment. A criminal background check is required for all new employees.

If you are interested in applying, please download either a teacher's packet or a non-teaching packet and mail it to:

Administrator
Mountain Area Christian Academy
14090 Old Hwy. 76
Morganton, GA 30560


Employment Application (Teaching)
Employment Application (Non-Teaching)

 

 

 

article image


Contact Information

Mountain Area Christian Academy
14090 Old Hwy. 76
Morganton, GA 30560

Call Us At
706-374-6222

Fax: 706-621-4940


info@macalions.org

 

article image

GOAL orange logo

AACS main logo

NILD red logo

article image

 

article image


article image

 

 

 

 
 
1