Menu

Meet Our Faculty and Staff

Mountain Area Christian Academy in Morganton, GA is a Christian school that offers Christ–centered and Biblically based educational programs. Please read more about our knowledgeable faculty.

 

Administrators

Steve Shamblin
Administrator
Athletic Director
Certifications: Bachelor of Science from Palm Beach Atlantic
Georgia Association of Christian Schools
Athletic Director
Continuing Education - Regent University

sshamblin@macalions.org

Nikki Shamblin, P.C.E.T.
Assistant Administrator
Principal
Certifications: Bachelor of English/Psychology from Palm Beach Atlantic
Georgia Association of Christian Schools
Professional Certified Educational Therapist
of the National Institute for Learning Development


nshamblin@macalions.org


Elementary Faculty


Tasha Tipton

Kindergarten

Continuing Education, University of Phoenix
Assoc. of Science, Penn Foster College
Type of Certificate: GACE Certification
Years of teaching: 3
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2012

ttipton@macalions.org

Brittany Johnson
1st Grade
BA Early Childhood










bjohnson@macalions.org

Kim Thomas
1st Grade
Teachers Aid










kthomas@macalions.org

Debbie Black
Elementary Advisor
2nd Grade
BA Elementary Ed., Louisiana Baptist University
CDA Child Development Certification, Orlando Vo-Tech

GACS Certification: Professional
Years of Teaching: 28
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2010Ea


dblack@macalions.org

Tiffany Ingle
3rd Grade

B.S. Early Childhood

Type of Certificate:
Years of teaching: 2
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2013







tingle@macalions.org

Rebecca Clark
4th Grade
B.S. Early Childhood Education, Brenau University
MA Elementary Education Walden University

GACS Certification: Professional
Ga State Certified: Early Childhood Education
Years of Teaching: 17
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2012, 2014

rclark@macalions.org

Cassie Shaffer
5th Grade
B.S. Elementary Education, Univ of Central Florida





GACS Certification: Professional
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2014

cshaffer@macalions.org


Brenda C
rawford

6th Grade
B.S. Middle Grade Education, Brenau University
MED Middle Grade Education, West Georgia
Gifted endorsement, UGA

GACS Certification: Professional
Years of Teaching: 30 years
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2014

bcrawford@macalions.org


Andrea Boykin
6th Grade
Teachers Aid
Fundraising Coordinator











Middle/High School Faculty



Mike Iarocci


miarocci@macalions.org

Stephanie Nickerson





snickerson@macalions.org
Jan Jones
MS & HS History
B.A. Science Ed
(History minor)
Georgia Southwestern

GACS Certification: Professional
Years of Teaching: 12
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2007

jjones@macalions.org
Rachel Jones
ACCEL English, Middle/High English,
High School Spanish I & II
BA in English Lit w/minor in Spanish Language, North Georgia College and State University
MA in Teaching with Literature Concentration from
NGCSU

GACS Certification: Professional
Years of Teaching: 2
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2011

rjones@macalions.org

Thomas Shamblin

Middle School Bible, Physical Education, Weight Training






tshamblin@macalions.org

Robbin Ric
hardson
English 11/12, High School Girls Bible, World History, Oral/Written Communication, Study Skills, Elementary Spanish
B.S. Education - English, Valdosta State


rrichardson@macalions.org
 

Rusty Th
omas
Chaplin
BA Pastoral Ministry, Pensacola Christian,
MA Bible Exposition, Pensacola Christian

Type of Certification: GACS Professional
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2008, 2014
 


Pre-school Faculty


DeGina Scoggins, CDA
Pre-K Director


dscoggins@macalions.org

Amy Harbison, CDA
Assistant Pre-K Director
Pre-K4 Lead Teacher

aharbison@macalions.org

K-1 Lead Teacher

Whitney Dyer
Associates
Early Childhood Education
Pre-K2 Lead Teacher

wdyer@macalions.org


Melony Tipton
Pre-K3 Lead Teacher



mtipton@macalions.org

Melissa McCormick
Pre-K3 Lead Teacher

 

mmccormick@macalions.org


Dana Gunsallus
K-1 Assistant

Kelley Garrett
K-2 Assistant

Becky Peardon
K-3 As sistant
 

Pauline Hill
K5-12 Aftercare

phill@macalions.org


Edi
e Cook
Pre-K Housekeeping




 


Related Arts Faculty


Amanda Galloway
Music

agalloway@macalions.org



Ashley Ellison

Special Education

aellison@macalions.org

Lora Laminack
llaminack@macalions.org
B.S. Elementary Education
Master of Religious Education
Southwestern Baptist Seminary

Elementary
Computer, Library & Art


Support Staff


Carla Raines

Cafeteria Manager

James Cook
Janitorial

Amber Dahling
Cafeteria Assistant

Jeffie Barnes

Director of Finance
H.S.Computer Applications

jbarnes@macalions.org

Monica Ganas
Registrar


mganas@macalions.org

Alyssa Hooper
Secretary


ahooper@macalions.org


Job Openings

Mountain Area Christian Academy prides itself on the high quality education it offers its students. To that end, we seek qualified individuals who have the knowledge, skills and abilities to provide a solid education from a Christian perspective.

Mountain Area Christian Academy is an equal opportunity employer. It is the policy of MACA not to discriminate on the basis of age, race, gender, national origin, handicap or religion in its employment. A criminal background check is required for all new employees.

If you are interested in applying, please download either a teacher's packet or a non-teaching packet and mail it to:

Administrator
Mountain Area Christian Academy
14090 Old Hwy. 76
Morganton, GA 30560


Employment Application (Teaching)
Employment Application (Non-Teaching)

 

 

 


Contact Information

Mountain Area Christian Academy
14090 Old Hwy. 76
Morganton, GA 30560

Call Us At
706-374-6222

Fax: 706-621-4940


info@macalions.org

 



GOAL orange logo

AACS main logo

NILD red logo

 



 

 

 

 
 
1