Menu
Meet Our Faculty and Staff

Mountain Area Christian Academy in Morganton, GA is a Christian school that offers Christ–centered and Biblically based educational programs. Please read more about our knowledgeable faculty.


Administrators

Steve Shamblin
Administrator
Athletic Director
Certifications: MS Educational Leadership from
Regent University
Bachelor of Science from
Palm Beach Atlantic
Georgia Association of Christian Schools
Athletic Director


sshamblin@macalions.org

Nikki Shamblin, P.C.E.T.
Assistant Administrator
Principal
Certifications: Bachelor of English/Psychology from Palm Beach Atlantic
Georgia Association of Christian Schools
Professional Certified Educational Therapist
of the National Institute for Learning Development


nshamblin@macalions.org


Elementary Faculty


Amy Harbison

Kindergarten
Child Development Associate





aharbison@macalions.org

Beth Atkins
1st Grade
BA Early Childhood
GACS Certification: Professional
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2017




batkins@macalions.org




Debbie Black
Elementary Advisor
2nd Grade
B.A. Elementary Ed., Louisiana Baptist University
CDA Child Development Certification, Orlando Vo-Tech

GACS Certification: Professional
Years of Teaching: 28
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2010


dblack@macalions.org

Heather Smith
3rd Grade
B.S. Education
Kennesaw State University

Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2017










hsmith@macalions.org



Rebecca Clark
4th Grade
B.S. Early Childhood Education, Brenau University
MA Elementary Education Walden University

GACS Certification: Professional
Ga State Certified: Early Childhood Education
Years of Teaching: 17
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2012, 2014

rclark@macalions.org

 

Ashley Champion
5th Grade
B.S. Early Childhood,

Dalton State College

GACS Certification: Professional

Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2017







achampion@macalions.org


Deborah Schmidt

6th Grade
B.S. Multidisciplinary Studies

Liberty University
ACSI Certification: Professional

GACS Certification: Professional
Years of Teaching: 13 years
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2017


dschmidt@macalions.org



Lori Koetter
Special Education


B.A. Elementary Education
Florida Atlantic University
GACS Certification: Professional



lkoetter@macalions.org



Ashley Ellison
Special Education






aellison@macalions.org











Middle/High School Faculty


Mike Iarocci
MS of Science
University of Bridgeport
B.S. Mechanical Engineering
New York Institute of Technology
GACS Certification: Provisional
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2016

miarocci@macalions.org

Stephanie Nickerson


B.S. Psychology/Child Development
Appalachian State University

GACS Certification: Provisional
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2016

snickerson@macalions.org
Jan Jones
MS & HS History
B.A. Science Ed
(History minor)
Georgia Southwestern

GACS Certification: Professional
Years of Teaching: 12
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2007

jjones@macalions.org
Rachel Jones
ACCEL English, Middle/High English,
High School Spanish I & II
BA in English Lit w/minor in Spanish Language, North Georgia College and State University
MA in Teaching with Literature Concentration from
NGCSU

GACS Certification: Professional
Years of Teaching: 2
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2011

rjones@macalions.org

Thomas Shamblin

B.A. Christian Studies
Middle School Bible, Physical Education, Weight Training


GACS Certification: Professional
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2016


tshamblin@macalions.org

Robbin Ric
hardson
English 11/12, High School Girls Bible, World History, Oral/Written Communication, Study Skills, Elementary Spanish
B.S. Education - English, Valdosta State

GACS Certification: Professional
rrichardson@macalions.org


Rusty Th
omas
Chaplin
BA Pastoral Ministry, Pensacola Christian,
MA Bible Exposition, Pensacola Christian

Type of Certification: GACS Professional
Started at Mountain Area Christian Academy: 2008, 2014


Pre-school Faculty


DeGina Scoggins, CDA
Pre-K Director


dscoggins@macalions.org


Trilby Shaver

K-1 Lead Teacher

Whitney Dyer
Associates
Early Childhood Education
Pre-K2 Lead Teacher

wdyer@macalions.org


Melony Tipton
Pre-K4 Lead Teacher



mtipton@macalions.org

Melissa McCormick
Pre-K3 Lead Teacher



mmccormick@macalions.org


Edie Cook
Pre-K Housekeeping
Aftercare

Kelley Garrett
K-1 Assistant

Becky Peardon
K-3 Assistant





Related Arts Faculty

Alicia Woody
Elementary Spanish

Teressa Pierce
Elementary Music

Lora Laminack
B.S. Elementary Education
Master of Religious Education
Southwestern Baptist Seminary

Elementary
Computer, Library & Art
llaminack@macalions.org


Support Staff


Carla Raines

Cafeteria Manager

James Cook
Janitorial

Amber Dahling
Cafeteria Assistant


Jeffie Barnes

Director of Finance
H.S.Computer Applications

jbarnes@macalions.org

Gail Brown
Registrar


gbrown@macalions.org

Alyssa Hooper
Secretary


ahooper@macalions.org


Chris Scoggins

Development Director
Maintenance



cscoggins@macalions.org

Kayla Stanford
Fundraising Coordinator
Office Assistant


kstanford@macalions.org




Job Openings

Mountain Area Christian Academy prides itself on the high quality education it offers its students. To that end, we seek qualified individuals who have the knowledge, skills and abilities to provide a solid education from a Christian perspective.

Mountain Area Christian Academy is an equal opportunity employer. It is the policy of MACA not to discriminate on the basis of age, race, gender, national origin, handicap or religion in its employment. A criminal background check is required for all new employees.

If you are interested in applying, please download either a teacher's packet or a non-teaching packet and mail it to:

Administrator
Mountain Area Christian Academy
14090 Old Hwy. 76
Morganton, GA 30560


Employment Application (Teaching)
Employment Application (Non-Teaching)

 

 

 


Contact Information

Mountain Area Christian Academy
14090 Old Hwy. 76
Morganton, GA 30560

Call Us At
706-374-6222

Fax: 706-621-4940


info@macalions.org

 



GOAL orange logo

AACS main logo

NILD red logo

 



 

 

 

 
 
1